Spotwalla.

Hi.
I am new to this system, so therefore i have a question or two.
Since i created a account, got SWConnect for my iPhone and all is set. Is it really just to start up the program and then click "Enable Tracking"?
Seems almost to easy to be reliable to me.
Can it run in the background, so I still can use my phone for music?
Once I am done with my route and want to log it, do i just "Disable Tracking" and all is good?

If this really is the case, i must be honest and admit, i am impressed.

Or just in case, am i missing something important?

paulcb

Premier Member
Yes to all of the above. Try it and see. My only problem with it is that I sometimes forget to enable tracking. When travelling/rallying, I set a reminder early every morning to turn it on.

Yes to all of the above. Try it and see. My only problem with it is that I sometimes forget to enable tracking. When travelling/rallying, I set a reminder early every morning to turn it on.
Ok, thats fantastic then.
Are the completed tracks uploaded and stored under my profile online, or do I have to do this manually. I would be terrified to erase a vital one for a certification later on.

paulcb

Premier Member
I'm not a SW expert, but...

Login, go to Trip manager and create a new Trip. Fill in the appropriate info, paying attention to the active dates, and the click Create at the bottom. All tracks made during that time period will show on the map when you view that trip. Also, go into Device Manager and make sure your phone is active.

1611338991617.png 1611339040195.png

I create a trip that covers the entire year so I can see all my rides at once. I also create separate trips for each rally and IBA ride so I can see them individually. Your spots will show up in ALL trips that are active relative to the dates you set for each trip.

I'm not a SW expert, but...