Which Stretch of Road between Harrisburg, PA and Seattle, WA to use for the Saddlesore 1000, Bun Burner 1500 or Bun Burner 1500 GOLD

Okay... Newbie here, and I need a little help... The boys have decided that we are gonna ride the Pacific Coast Highway this year for our annual ride (we generally do about 4K over 10 days each year, taking it pretty easy). Current plan is to fly to Seattle, rent bikes, ride the PCH down to LA, turn the bikes in and then fly home (Harrisburg, PA area for me). I would like to ride my bike and not a rental. Also, riding from PA to Seattle would round out my resume and I will have hit every state in the union except Alaska. Soooo.... enter the fact that I have been toying with earning my first IBA Certification. This seems like an "opportunity" (aka, an excuse to ride my own bike to Seattle and ship it home from LA).

Looking for general thoughts on this, and well as a recommendation for which stretch of road between Harrisburg, PA and Seattle, WA would be best for this endeavor. School me, please! Thanks!

kwthom

=o&o>
Premier Member
IBA Member
Highest chance of success? Interstate - does it matter which one? We may not know - local investigation is the best bet; dependent on what road construction is going on at the time you leave. Winter season, then road construction season - can't avoid either one of them.

PA to WA means a lot of opportunities - 2800 miles worth, I see. Now, not knowing what routes you have already done (if any...) and how much personal sightseeing you might *also* want to try to wedge into a ride like this, hard to give any insight on a specific route.