4 seasons ride series.

ACTCapo

Well-Known Member
#21
So someone doing a Melb-Darwin 50CC couldn't claim a Centreline 24/36?
Or someone clocking up Lighthouses or Painted Silos must do so outside of any other certified ride?

What if there was a 'slightly' different start and end point receipts?

It's a slippery slope... and games will be played...
I don’t think that’s what is being asked here. Your first example is nesting, isn’t it? And the “accumulation” rides like lighthouses and silos I would think would be fine to collect within other rides (as those rides don’t have distance requirements attached).

Taken to the extreme, could I potentially get 6 certificates in one ride by eating bbq, ice cream and drinking coffee on a solstice while participating in a power to the people and visiting Texas and Kentucky? That sure would be gaming the system! ;)
 
Last edited:

cjmckay

Premier Member
#22
I don’t think that’s what is being asked here. Your first example is nesting, isn’t it? And the “accumulation” rides like lighthouses and silos I would think would be fine to collect within other rides (as those rides don’t have distance requirements attached).

Taken to the extreme, could I potentially get 6 certificates in one ride by eating bbq, ice cream and drinking coffee on a solstice while participating in a power to the people and visiting Texas and Kentucky? That sure would be gaming the system! ;)
I don't this that's what is being asked here? Actually, it is. In the same manner as the 50CC and Centreline are themed rides.

Is it nesting or not? One might argue that it is impossible to do the Melb-Darwin 50CC without doing the Centreline36 and therefore couldn't be claimed - others would say that it isn't nesting as they are distinctly different rides with distinctly differing requirements.

Yes, taken the the extreme that would be possible (it would be a pretty mean feat too). Alternatively, just because you drank coffee on the solstice (two rides with totally different requirements (other than having to be a SS1600K minimum)) are you suggesting that one ride should explicitly rule out claiming the other? (...which is what is being asked and suggested.) I don't see them being mutually exclusive. If I was to ride 4 States on ANZAC Day (meeting the requirements of both) should one be excluded?

The rules are pretty clear about nesting, but the only examples I believe that have been spelt out are 'distance/time' based, not themed.

I think there is possibly a fine line of distinction between rides and awards.

It is what it is, live and let live.