Interstate End To End Series

kb1fch

Premier Member
So, it certainly looks like you could do *either* a 50CC THW *or* a I-80 E2E GOLD.
I've been doing some preliminary planning on this, hoping to try it in the not too distant future, and while I'm not an expert, by my understanding of the nesting rules I don't see why you couldn't do both.

You have 50hrs to do the CC and 48 for the I-80E2E Gold so it would be possible to complete a 50CC THW without completing I-80 E2E Gold even if you followed I-80 the whole way. Obviously, you could also do an 50CC THW without the I-80 E2E by not staying on I-80.

The eastern end of I-80 is in Teaneck NJ, which is not on the Atlantic, so you could complete the I-80 E2E gold without satisfying the requirements of the 50CC.

Since neither guarantees completion of the other they should be nestable right? Am I'm missing something?

EricV

Premier Member
IBR Finisher
What's the point though? Getting two certs for one ride that's very similar to another? I understand someone wanting the basic SS1K cert while doing a BB1500 as well, different accomplishments and distances, though done during the same ride.

If you did the I-80 E2E Gold, the additional distance and effort to accomplish the 50CC Gold is non-existent. By the way, I'm not sure who started calling the ride The Hard Way, but it's actual name is just a 50CC Gold, no listing exists for a 50CC THW cert, near as I can tell from the IBA web site. San Fran to New York or any other two coastal cities as long as the mileage is 2900 or greater. LINK