Lookin' for gloves in all the wrong places

Shawn K

Professional Cat Confuser
Premier Member
I could use a recommendation.

What I want is a motorcycle glove with the following traits:

* Gore-Tex (or other comparable brands of breathable waterproof barrier)
* Touchscreen capable
* Lighter weight (i.e. not insulated)
* Short gauntlet

Looking at Revzilla, Cycle Gear, Amazon, etc. is a maddening case of option paralysis.

Anyone got a glove to recommend?

Tep_52

Premier Member
I thought I was good with my Alpinestars daystar but today's ride proved otherwise. So I to am now shopping.

EricV

Premier Member
IBR Finisher
non-insulated goretex gloves are a bit of a unicorn. The closest I've come is Klim. The Adventure GTX Short Glove fits your description.

I've been wearing the Klim Quest Glove Short for several years. Minimal insulation, not touch friendly, absolutely waterproof. The wicking liner can be a pita when/if your hands get wet. Still a bit bulkier than I'd like, but comfortable to wear all day when needed.

Shawn K

Premier Member
Nice looking glove. Too bad it's out of stock everywhere. Even Revzilla, who usually has stuff in stock.

EricV

Premier Member
IBR Finisher
Found a gray pair in the Netherlands and a tan pair in England, but exchange rate and shipping makes them stupid expensive.

(1) pair here in black, large, in stock, but not touch friendly from what I can tell. Different model, the Adventure Short glove $179.99 + $9 shipping.

I've been eyeing these for when the elkskin gauntlets wear out. No goretex - LINK No figure wiper like the Aerostich ones though, so may just buy another pair of Aerostich, going for the Competition Elkskin Roper this time around. (no touchscreen friendly option though. :( The gauntlets have gotten bulkier over the generations. Well, and Klim sucks at sleeves, so may return to the Darien for the next jacket too.

Last edited: