New Here and Following the '17 Rally

I am new to LD riding. Very intrigued by the concept. I am following the '17 Rally with great interest. I have a question, is the rally book ever published? Are there e-copies from past rallies? Just sort of thinking about how to "arm chair" a rally. How might I have done the ride sort of thing. Thanks and looking forward to lots of good times.

Thanks Lonnie

They normally don't post rally books until the end . If you look on the IBR link on page you can follow along and older years have books listed as well I think

Welcome to the forum

Ted

Hampe

Not Right Rider
Staff member
Premier Member
IBA Member
I am new to LD riding. Very intrigued by the concept. I am following the '17 Rally with great interest. I have a question, is the rally book ever published? Are there e-copies from past rallies? Just sort of thinking about how to "arm chair" a rally. How might I have done the ride sort of thing. Thanks and looking forward to lots of good times.

Thanks Lonnie
Ah!
So you are the new guy that keeps bogging the page down, and caused Spotwalla to crash? Well thank you!

No sorry, really.
Welcome aboard! I never could imagine that LD-rallying would become a spectator sport, but it is indeed addictive.

As already mentioned: dig out the old reports from previous years and enjoy!

I do it myself from time to time, and I have read them a dozen time already.

Yes, I am the one! ;-) I was looking at the spotwalla link and thinking about why everyone went in different directions. But some went east and some west. From a game design point of view that is a sign of a good design. There is no obvious path to victory. If there was you would just see a big heard moving together. I just sold my bike and am in the market for a new one. Part of me would like to get a bike capable of doing LD rides. Right now it is fun to watch.

Sorry but I couldn't find the rally books. Is there a link?

Last edited:

BMWguy

IBA Member