My First IB ride! - FOXY In State (NSW) SS1600K #2

Yamrox

Premier Member
Howdy all, my name’s Rox.
I’m somewhat “fresh” as I’ve had my motorcycle licence a month shy of 2 years as I post this (aside from yearning to ride since high school, I’ve had no previous motorbike experience before my pre learners course. From the moment I was able to ride on the course bike, my love and appreciation for all things motorcycles started to blossom).

My noble and nimble steed is a Rapid Red Yamaha YZF-R3.
Set up with raised rearsets and higher seat (it’s modded to be a more aggressive/ sportier seating position than stock).

6 months ago my curiosity reeled me in and poked at my stubbornness... Intrigue then fuelled my courage to ask a good friend of mine if it were possible for me to complete an SS1600k.
(Timing of course, as this was the day after he had completed his second IB ride, along with 2 other of our friends).

Cam’s his name and from the moment I had asked, he’s been nothing less short of supportive.
You may have seen some of his posts already; he goes by cjmckay. :D
See his recount of our ride below (he’s touched on some points I had forgotten about the day!):
https://forum.ironbutt.org/index.php?threads/foxy-in-state-nsw-ss1600-2.6491/#post-83982

A special mention to my Foxy riding friends who keep encouraging me to never give up! Especially @cjmckay and @bipyjamas on here for being the iron butts I look up to. Whether it be for a ride, car park practice or general bike talk, you continue to mentor and aspire me to ride as amazingly as you do.

——————
Without further ado…

During the early hours of October 1st, a group of friends embarked on another (for most of the group it was either their 2nd or third) SS1600K.

Line of steeds:
Honda CB400Super4
Harley Davidson Ultra Limited
Honda CB650F
Honda Rebel CMX500
BMW S1000RR
Yamaha YZF-R3

It was my first time, not only for an SS1600K but first time to be awake during the DLS hour time warp.